In founding Deeth Williams Wall, we had very specific beliefs that drove us to leave partnerships in a big firm to start a boutique. We believed that there had to be a better way to treat our clients, our lawyers and staff. Our job was to work on behalf of our clients and adapt our business to fit our clients’ needs. We are passionate about excellence, serving our clients well and loving what we do. These principles have guided our practice of law, and how we have carried on business, for twenty years. They are the basis of the services and value we want to provide to you.

That’s one of the reasons why we’ve been recognized as one of top 10 IP Boutique by Canadian Lawyer Magazine and our lawyers have been recognized as experts in IP and IT law in Canada and abroad.

Founding Partners

ddeeth@dww.com 416-941-9442
Doug Deeth is a founding member of the firm. He practises exclusively in the areas of intellectual property and technology law, concentrating on litigation and licensing matters.
awilliams@dww.com 416-941-9047

Amy-Lynne Williams is a founding partner of the firm. She practises exclusively in the area of information technology law.

gwall@dww.com 416-941-9001
Gervas Wall is a founding member of the firm. He practises intellectual property and regulatory law, including patent, trade secret, and technology-related litigation.
mcoates@dww.com 416-941-9026
Marijo Coates is a founding member of the firm. She practises intellectual property law with an emphasis on trade-mark licensing and protection.
vbutsky@dww.com 416-941-9002
Victor Butsky is a founding member of the firm. He practises intellectual property law with an emphasis on litigation and licensing.
merdle@dww.com 416-941-9201
Michael Erdle is a founding member of the firm. Effective January 1, 2017, he has retired to pursue his passion of alternative dispute resolution, and can be found online at Practical Resolutions

Contact Info

150 York St., Suite 400
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3S5, Canada

T 416.941.9440

F 416.941.9443

E info@dww.com

On Social Media